MARION CENTER, Pa.  (July 3, 2010)-Dave Blazavich from Marion Center put the ooh’s and aaaah’s in the Lias Tire Latemodel division feature.  Blazavich started third but took the lead for the first six laps around the quarter-mile clay oval.  Then pole position driver, Clate Copeman from Greensburg took over the lead for the next nine laps.  But then Bang! Blazavich was back in the lead and held the front position for the remaining five laps for the win.  Copeman took a close second place finish and Sammy Stile from Charleroi was third.  Wally Fox finished fourth while newcomer to the track, Garrett Krummert of New Castle filled in fifth.  Matt Gaston was sixth then came Jerry Redden, Rick Davis, Will Cochran, Ken Schaltenbrand, Paul Michny, Dane Laraway, John Myers, Mike Sgro, John Poling and Rod Phillips.  The Lias Tire Latemodel heat races were won by Clate Copeman and Rick Davis.
Dave Blazavich Captures First Feature Win of 2010